The last day - Reisverslag uit Kröv, Duitsland van Lieke Ruijs - WaarBenJij.nu The last day - Reisverslag uit Kröv, Duitsland van Lieke Ruijs - WaarBenJij.nu

The last day

Door: liekeruijs

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lieke

31 Juli 2014 | Duitsland, Kröv

Today it was Bollo’s birthday! He turned 8 years old. But before today he was already 8 and next year he will turn 8 again.. This is because the bear only has 8 fingers. So if a child asks how old Bollo is he can put up both his hands, the child then assumes that he’s 10 years old. But then the guide of Bollo can say ‘count his fingers, he’s not 10 yet’. And most of the times the child then realizes that Bollo has only 8 fingers, so he’s 8 years. Anyway, this day I arrived at 13:30. I immediately saw there was a birthday party because everywhere there were decorations and that sort of stuff. I entered the Bollo club and we started with preparing the bingo for later this evening. We put all the prices in a nice way on the table and after that I went to the sport fields together with another girl of the fun & entertainment team. Here we played table tennis with a boy. At 15:00 Bollo’s birthday party started. A huge lot of children came. They all got their hand painted with a color they wanted when entering, so they put their ‘paint hand’ on a huge paper so that could be given to Bollo. After that they could choose what to do. Most of the children started with making a drawing for Bollo, in the form of a little flag. When they were finished we put them all on a rope so we had a handmade festoon for Bollo. This took place in the Bollo club and here the children could also play some games. Outside the children also could play typical Dutch games like 'koekhappen' and 'blikgooien' and the children could be grimmed. Today I didn’t dare to grim another child, and also because there were some people in the fun & entertainment present today who could definitely do it better than me. Around 16:00 Bollo arrived, all the children were extremely happy and amazed by seeing the bear they all adore. After that we continued with the same activity and at 17:00 Bollo made his daily round again. This time I ‘was’ Bollo. It was so weird to be a bear. I’ve never been an animal before you know. But you are someone else and everyone is so amazed when seeing you. And the faces of the little children when they can hug Bollo, in this case me, are so extremely happy. And their reaction was worth the heat in Bollo. And also I was very lucky with the weather since it was already a very hot day and then in Bollo it was actually too hot. But it was amazing to do and I absolutely have no regret. And I will do it any other time if I get the chance! After that I turned into the normal me again and I was no longer a bear. What a change! And then it was time for a break again. At 20:00 the ‘Super Landal Bingo’ begun. There were four rounds and I presented one of them. A lot of people took part, and according to the fun & entertainment team I was lucky becuase the most bingo's weren't this busy. ALso this was really fun to do, especially presenting it.
I have finished all my three days and tomorrow I will write another small story as a little review on my intership at the Landal park.

Love,
Lieke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Duitsland, Kröv

EIO stage

Stage lopen bij het animatieteam op een Landal Park.

Recente Reisverslagen:

01 Augustus 2014

Back at home

31 Juli 2014

The last day

30 Juli 2014

The second day

29 Juli 2014

The first day

28 Juli 2014

The arrival
Lieke

Actief sinds 03 Juli 2014
Verslag gelezen: 185
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3161

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Juli 2014 - 31 Juli 2014

EIO stage

Landen bezocht: